Chicago Cubs spring training schedule 2017

Chicago Cubs spring training schedule 2017

Schedules

Chicago Cubs spring training schedule 2017

The Chicago Cubs will return to Mesa for spring training in 2017 as champions for the first time.

The Cubs open their Cactus League schedule with a pair of split-squad games on Saturday, Feb. 25: vs. the Oakland A’s at Sloan Park and vs. the Giants at Scottsdale Stadium. First pitch in both games is set for 1:05 p.m.

On Sunday, Feb. 26, the Cubs host the Indians, the team they beat in the World Series.

RELATED: Cubs spring training season ticket holder waiting list

The Cubs play their final spring training game in Arizona on Wednesday, March 29 against the A’s.

Pitchers and catchers report: Feb. 14.

First full-squad workout: Feb. 18.

Sloan Park: 2330 W. Rio Salado Parkway, Mesa, AZ 85201. Tickets: cubs.com or 1-800-THE-CUBS.

Information: Send an email to mesa@cubs.com.

Chicago Cubs schedule

Saturday, Feb. 25 – A’s at Cubs (ss), 1:05 p.m., Sloan Park

Saturday, Feb. 25  – Cubs (ss) at A’s, 1:05 p.m., Hohokam Stadium

Sunday, Feb. 26 – Indians at Cubs, 1:05 p.m., Sloan Park

Monday, Feb. 27 – White Sox at Cubs, 1:05 p.m., Sloan Park

Tuesday, Feb. 28 – Angels  at Cubs, 1:05 p.m., Sloan Park

Wednesday, March 1 – Cubs at Royals, 1:05 p.m., Surprise Stadium

Thursday, March 2 – Cubs (ss) at Reds, 1:05 p.m., Goodyear Ballpark

Thursday, March 2 – Cubs (ss) at Diamondbacks, 7:10 p.m., Salt River Fields

Friday, March 3 – Reds at Cubs, 1:05 p.m., Sloan Park

Saturday, March 4 – Dodgers at Cubs, 1:05 p.m., Sloan Park

Sunday, March 5 – Cubs at Rangers, 1:05 p.m., Surprise Stadium

Monday, March 6 – Cubs (ss) at Angels, 1:10 p.m., Tempe Diablo Stadium

Tuesday, March 7 – Italy (WBC) at Cubs, 1:05 p.m., Sloan Park

Wednesday, March 8 – Off day

Thursday, March 9 – Mariners at Cubs, 1:05 p.m., Sloan Park

Friday, March 10 – Cubs at Mariners, 1:10 p.m., Peoria Sports Complex

Saturday, March 11 – Rockies at Cubs, 1:05 p.m., Sloan Park

Sunday, March 12  – Cubs (ss) at A’s, 1:05 p.m., Hohokam Stadium

Monday, March 13 – Cubs at Padres, 1:05 p.m., Peoria Sports Complex

Tuesday, March 14 – Brewers at Cubs, 1:05 p.m., Sloan Park

Wednesday, March 15 – Diamondbacks at Cubs, 7:05 p.m., Sloan Park

Thursday, March 16 – Cubs at Dodgers, 1:05 p.m., Camelback Ranch

Friday, March 17 – Cubs at White Sox, 12:05 p.m., Camelback Ranch

Saturday, March 18 – Asia WBC Team at Cubs (ss), 1:05 p.m., Sloan Park

Saturday, March 18 – Cubs at Brewers, 1:05 p.m., Maryvale Baseball Park

Sunday, March 19 – Royals at Cubs, 7:05 p.m., Sloan Park

Monday, March 20 – Cubs at Rockies, 1:10 p.m., Salt River Fields

Tuesday, March 21 – Off.

Wednesday, March 22 – Cubs at Reds, 6:05 p.m., Goodyear Ballpark

Thursday, March 23 – Cubs at Diamondbacks, 1:05 p.m., Salt River Fields

Friday, March 24 – Indians at Cubs, 1:05 p.m., Sloan Park

Saturday, March 25 – Cubs (ss) vs. Reds, Las Vegas

Saturday, March 25 – Cubs (ss) at Rockies, 1:05 p.m., Salt River Fields

Sunday, March 26 – Padres at Cubs (ss), 1:05 p.m., Sloan Park

Sunday, March 26 – Cubs (ss) vs. Reds, Las Vegas

Monday, March 27 – Cubs at Indians, 6:10 p.m., Goodyear Ballpark

Tuesday, March 28 – Giants at Cubs, 1:05 p.m., Sloan Park

Wednesday, March 29 – A’s at Cubs, 1:05 p.m., Sloan Park

The Latest

More Cubs
Home